Upcoming Events

Loading Events

Classics I: Piano Fest

April 2, 2021 @ 12:00 am

Saturday, September 30, 2017 at 7:30pm 

Concert Hall at the Jack H. Miller Center for Musical Arts, Hope College


Mozart: Concerto No.7 in F Major for Three Pianos, K.242

Andrew Le, Clara Cheng Stosch & Johannes Müller-Stosch, pianists

Poulenc: Concerto in D Minor for Two Pianos

Andrew Le & Clara Cheng Stosch, pianists

Shostakovich: Symphony No.1 in F Minor, Op.10


Rarely will you see and hear three pianos on stage as soloists with an orchestra.  Piano Fest is a concert not to be missed!  This concert features Hope College piano professor, Andrew Le, Clara Cheng Stosch and HSO’s own conductor, Johannes Müller-Stosch!  Clara and Andrew will also perform Poulenc’s popular Concerto for Two Pianos.

The program will conclude with Shostakovich’s quirky, energetic and surprising first symphony.

Back by popular demand…

We will be hosting not only the Classical Chat series, but also Pre-Concert Talks are back!  Details below:

Classical Chats at Freedom Village:  These informative and fun talks are led by Johannes Müller-Stosch and take place at 3:00pm on the Thursday before each Classics concert.  (Freedom Village, 6th Floor Auditorium, 145 Columbia Ave.)

Pre-Concert Talks:  These talks, led by Johannes Müller-Stosch and Amanda Dykhouse, take place on the evenings of Classics I, II & III in the Jack H. Miller Center concert hall from 6:30-7:00pm.


New to the Symphony?  Check out the Frequently Asked Question page…


Parking Map at the Miller Center

Holland Symphony Orchestra will reserve and monitor Lot 40 for handicapped parking.  The faculty parking lots are available for parking after 5pm.



Share This Event

  • This event has passed.


April 2, 2021
12:00 am


Johannes Müller Stosch, Music Director

Board of Directors

Ann Query (Vice Chairman)
Barb McNally
Cathy Bekken
Don Cowie
Greg Bassett
Jan Dalman
Jane Vander Meer
Jean Olney (Chairman)
Johannes Müller Stosch
Juanita Bocanegra
Kay Walvoord (without vote)
Kerrissa Silverthorne
Marcia Forsman
Marcia Westrate
Marilyn Schmidt
Matthew Wiebe
Mike Usher
Paul Ten Elshof
Rayetta Perez
Ruth Crouch
Sarah Bast
Shandra Martinez
Susan Formsma
Tara Leonard
Tim Dyk


Amanda Dykhouse
Brenda Hearn
Jayne Gort
Jennifer Walvoord
Johannes Müller Stosch
Judy Meyers
Kay Walvoord